THE ENSUING CONVENTION WILL BE HELD AT DAMAN DURING 01.11.14 TO 02.11.14. The Secretary General is eagerly waiting to see all the all India /Zonal Office Bearers, Unit Secretaries/ Presidents and delegates at the Convention to be held at Daman during 01.11.2014 & 02.11.2014. THE ENSUING CONVENTION WILL BE HELD AT DAMAN DURING 01.11.2014 TO 02.11.2014. The Secretary General is eagerly waiting to see all the all India /Zonal Office Bearers, Unit Secretaries/ Presidents and delegates at the Convention to be held at Daman during 01.11.2014 & 02.11.2014
{- OUR MAIN DEMANDS. •(1) Grade Pay of Rs.5400 in PB-3 w.e.f 01.01.2006 to all Superintendents of Central Excise and Time scale in PB-3 on completion of 4 years service as Superintendent (2) Stagnation to be reduced to less than 4 years for induction to Group-A in STS ( DC) grade directly. (3) 3rd MACP & 2nd MACP should be Grade Pay Rs. 7600 in PB-3 & 6600 in PB-3 respectively. (4) Parity in matter of career prospects of (Group-B) Inspector along with Examiner of Customs and other counter parts.}----. Further we also demand that (1) 50% of Dearness allowance should be merged with basic pay (2), the New Pension Scheme and PFRDA Bill should be withdrawn (3) relaxation children education allowance from Income Tax (4) Cash less health scheme to all Central Excise Employees (5) removal of the unscientific ceiling in compassionate appointment (6)creation of separate service to maintain all India seniority list for Inspectors and prospective removal of zonal disparity in promotions (7) introduction of in situ/ time bound promotional scheme to grant 5 promotions to all Inspectors of Central Excise in their entire service career,those have completed 8 years as Inspector and 20 years as Inspector and Supdt. combinedly should be upgraded to the post of Supdt and AC respectively (8) immediate DPC against existing vacancies in the cadre of AC, (9) regularization of adhoc promotions pending since 97 on revised ratio as per SC decision dated 03.08.11(10) Three upgradations under MACP should be post based like ACP scheme.(11) provision for proper infrastructures to all offices with a provision of sitting arrangement as per prescribed norms (12) issue of laptop/mobile to all Inspectors/Superintendents (13)granting of pay scale of 2000-3200 & 6500-10500 to the cadre of Inspector w.e.f 01.01.86 & 01.01.96 respectively (14) granting of pay scale of 2200-4000 & 8000-13500 to the cadre of Superintendent w.e.f 01.01.86 & 01.01.96 respectively (15) CR must be conducted in every 4 years block like CSS.

Monday, 18 February 2013


From: Raja Rao <>
To: "" <>
Sent: Monday, 18 February 2013 12:34 AM

Shri Ravi Malik,
Secretary General

As informed earlier, a general body meeting of Superintendents of Visakhapatnam, Commissionerate - II was held at Kakinada on 16.02.2013 and an Association exclusive for the Commissionerate - II was formed and election was conducted for the office bearers.  Both the Superintendents who are permanently posted to Vissakhapatnam - II Commissionerate and the Superintendents who were posted for a fixed tenure from Hyderabad Zone had participated in the election.  Postal ballot facility was extended to the Superintendents who otherwise could not attend the meeting.  The election was held for the following posts:

1) President
2) Vice-President
3) General Secretary
4) Joint Secretary (HQ)
5) Joint Secretary (Division - V)
6) Joint Secretary (Division - Kakinada - I)
7) Joint Secretary (Division - Kakinada - II)
8)     Joint Secretary (Division - Rajahmundry)
9) Treasurer

There was election for the posts of President and General Secretary only.  For all other posts single nominations were filed.  Entire Superintendents from Hyderabad except for two had opted for voting through postal ballot.  No one from Hyderabad had bothered to attend the meeting except for two.  Even the contender for the post of General Secretary Shri Madhav Reddy from Hyderabad did not attend the meeting citing ill health.  

The polling was done in peaceful and cordial manner.  At the end of the polling process Shri K Jagan Mohan, the Returning Officer had declared Shri GNA Srinivasa Rao and Shri N Raja Rao elected as President and General Secretary respectively by a majority vote.   All other posts were declared elected unopposed

It is therefore informed that the following office bearers are elected to the newly formed Superintendents Association for Visakahapatnam - II Commissionerate.

1) President GNA Srinivasa Rao
2) Vice-President T Amrutha Rao
3) General Secretary N Raja Rao
4) Joint Secretary (HQ) SSCh Bhanu Sharma
5) Joint Secretary (Division - V) PVV Prasad Rao
6) Joint Secretary (Division - Kakinada - I) P Dinesh Kumar
7) Joint Secretary (Division - Kakinada - II) S Giridhar
8)     Joint Secretary (Division - Rajahmundry) RSV Prasad
9) Treasurer P Panduranga Rao

It is therefore requested that the All India Association may kindly accord it's recognition to the newly elected body and inform of the same to the CC Hyderabad Zone and CC Visakhapatnam Zone through it's good offices.  

We await further instructions from you

Thanking you

Yours Sincerely

N Raja Rao
General Secretary
Central Excise Gazetted Executive Officers Association, Visakhapatnam - II Commissionerate